Board | Bylaws

The NBPAS Advisory Board Members are physicians who value patient care, research, and life long learning. Board members (all unpaid) believe continuous physician education is required for excellence in patient care.

NBPAS Board Members:

Paul Teirstein, M.D.; President NBPAS, Chief of Cardiology, Scripps Clinic
John Anderson, M.D.; Past President, Medicine and Science, American Diabetes Association, Frist Clinic, Nashville, TN
David F. Dies, M.D., MBA; Medical Director of Liver Transplantation, John C. McDonald Regional Transplant Center
David John Driscoll, M.D.; Professor of Pediatrics, Mayo Clinic College of Medicine
Daniel Einhorn, M.D.; Immediate-Past President, American College of Endocrinology; Past President, American Association of Clinical Endocrinologists
Bernard Gersh, M.D.; Professor of Medicine, Mayo Clinic College of Medicine
C. Michael Gibson, M.D., Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School
Michael R. Jaff, D.O.; Massachusetts General Hospital, Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School
Paul G. Mathew, M.D., FAAN, FAHS, Director of Legislative Affairs, NBPAS, Assistant Professor of Neurology, Harvard Medical School/Brigham & Women’s Hospital
Jordan Metcalf, M.D.; Professor and Research Director, Pulm. & Crit. Care,  Oklahoma University Health Sciences Center
Dan Morhaim, M.D.; Emergency Medicine, Sinai Hospital, Baltimore, MD; Maryland State Legislator (1995-2019)
Jeffrey W Moses M.D.; Professor of Medicine at Columbia University Medical Center, NY, NY
Jeffrey Popma, M.D.; Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School
Harry E. Sarles Jr., M.D., FACG; Immediate Past President for the American College of Gastroenterology
Hal Scherz, M.D.; Chief of Urology- Scottish Rite Children’s Hospital, Assoc Clinical Professor of Urology Emory University
Karen S. Sibert, M.D.; Associate Clinical Professor: UCLA Health; President-Elect: California Society of Anesthesiologists
Gregg W. Stone, M.D.; Professor of Medicine, Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons
Eric Topol, M.D.; Chief Academic Officer, Scripps Health; Director, Scripps Translational Science Institute
Bonnie Weiner, M.D.; Professor of Medicine, University of Massachusetts Medical School
Mathew Williams, M.D.; Chief, Division of Adult Cardiac Surgery, New York University Medical Center


To view/download the most recent copy of the NBPAS bylaws, Click Here

NBPAS Tax Returns

To view/download NBPAS’ 2018 tax returns Click Here
To view/download NBPAS’ 2017 tax returns Click Here
To view/download NBPAS’ 2016 tax returns Click Here
To view/download NBPAS’ 2015 tax returns Click Here