The NBPAS Advisory Board Members are physicians who value patient care, research, and life long learning. Physician board members (all unpaid) believe continuous physician education is required for excellence in patient care.

National Board of Physicians And Surgeons Board Members:
  • Paul Teirstein, M.D., President NBPAS, Chief of Cardiology, Scripps Clinic
  • John Anderson, M.D., Past President, Medicine and Science, American Diabetes Association, Frist Clinic, Nashville, TN
  • Ricardo Correa, M.D., Program Director of Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism Fellowship and Director for Diversity in Graduate Medical Education, University of Arizona College of Medicine
  • David F. Dies, M.D., MBA, Medical Director of Liver Transplantation, John C. McDonald Regional Transplant Center
  • David John Driscoll, M.D., Emeritus Professor of Pediatrics, Mayo Clinic College of Medicine
  • Daniel Einhorn, M.D., Immediate-Past President, American College of Endocrinology; Past President, American Association of Clinical Endocrinologists
  • Bernard Gersh, M.D., Professor of Medicine, Mayo Clinic College of Medicine
  • C. Michael Gibson, M.D., Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School
  • Robert A. Harrington, M.D., Professor of Medicine and Chairman of the Department of Medicine, Stanford University
  • David Holmes, M.D., Scripps Professor in Cardiovascular Medicine, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN
  • Howard C. Mandel, M.D., Obstetrics and Gynecology, Private Practice
  • Paul G. Mathew, M.D., FAAN, FAHS, Assistant Professor of Neurology, Harvard Medical School/Brigham & Women’s Hospital
  • Jordan Metcalf, M.D., Professor and Research Director, Pulm. & Crit. Care, Oklahoma University Health Sciences Center
  • Scott Monteith, M.D., DLFAPA, Past President Michigan Psychiatric Society; Psychiatry Residency Associate Program Director, Traverse City, MI.
  • Dan Morhaim, M.D., Emergency Medicine, Sinai Hospital, Baltimore, MD; Maryland State Legislator (1995-2019)
  • Jeffrey W. Moses, M.D., Professor of Medicine at Columbia University Medical Center, NY, NY
  • Milton Packer, M.D., Distinguished Scholar in Cardiovascular Science, Baylor University Medical Center, Dallas, TX
  • Harry E. Sarles Jr., M.D., FACG, Immediate Past President for the American College of Gastroenterology
  • Hal Scherz, M.D., Chief of Urology- Scottish Rite Children’s Hospital, Assoc Clinical Professor of Urology Emory University
  • Karen S. Sibert, M.D., Associate Clinical Professor: UCLA Health; President-Elect: California Society of Anesthesiologists
  • Gregg W. Stone, M.D., Professor of Medicine, Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons
  • Eric Topol, M.D., Chief Academic Officer, Scripps Health; Director, Scripps Translational Science Institute
  • Bonnie Weiner, M.D., Professor of Medicine, University of Massachusetts Medical School
  • Mathew Williams, M.D., Chief, Division of Adult Cardiac Surgery, New York University Medical Center

Board Policies:

NBPAS Bylaws

NBPAS Code of Ethics