Nationally Accepted, Trusted, and Growing

NBPAS proudly meets the national accreditation standards for hospitals and health plans including The Joint Commission (TJC), Det Norske Veritas (DNV), Center for Improvement in Healthcare Quality (CIHQ), Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC), The National Committee on Quality Assurance (NCQA), and the Utilization Review Accreditation Commission (URAC). NBPAS is accepted at hundreds of hospitals, health plans, and payers nationwide and provides a widespread and growing choice in continuous certification.

Review Confirmation Letters Below:

National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA)

Included NBPAS in the existing language in the 2022 NCQA Health Plan Accreditation Standards and Guidelines updated in November 2021.

Utilization Review Accreditation Commission

Accepts the National Board of Physicians and Surgeons as a certifying board.

The Joint Commission

Added to the list of designated equivalent source agencies in The Joint Commission’s glossary for the Ambulatory Care, Behavioral Health and Human Services, Critical Access Hospital, Hospital, and Office-Based Surgery accreditation manuals effective July 2022.

The Center for Improvement in Healthcare Quality (CIHQ)

Confirmed that the National Board of Physicians and Surgeons meets CIHQ accreditation standards for Hospitals, Free-Standing Emergency Centers, and Congregate Living Health Facilities.

NBPAS Verification Letter

NBPAS performs Primary Source Verification for all NBPAS Diplomates.